Rebellion in the camp-The waning authority of Christ in the churches

Good godly exhortation to all believers in Jesus Christ to humble ourselves and bow the knee to His divine authority. God bless you:)

A Call To The Remnant

The Waning Authority of Christ in the Churches
A.W. Tozer

Here is the burden of my heart. While I claim for myself no special inspiration I yet feel that this is also the burden of the Spirit.

If I know my own heart it is love alone that moves me to write this. What I write here is not the sour ferment of a mind agitated by contentions with my fellow Christians. There have been no such contentions. I have not been abused, mistreated or attacked by anyone. Nor have these observations grown out of any unpleasant experiences that I have had in my association with others. My relations with my own church as well as with Christians of other denominations have been friendly, courteous and pleasant. My grief is simply the result of a condition which I believe to be almost universally prevalent among the churches.

I think also…

View original post 2,400 more words

This entry was posted in Truth. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rebellion in the camp-The waning authority of Christ in the churches

  1. I agree. Your comments suggests that you’ll really enjoy my blog at lloydstebbins.com. Check it out. You’ll be pleased.

    Like

  2. Eliza, I was saved under the faithful ministry of Christian Missionary Alliance church planters. Tozer labored with this denomination, which was essentially a missions group at the beginning. All that I’ve read of his was refreshing. He was a gentle man who did not pull any punches.
    Maria

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

